Skip to main content
Cartegraph Campus

Make Locked for Maintenance Optional

You must have administrator rights to access this feature.

 

Cartegraph's best practice is to set the system to Locked for Maintenance before publishing data structure changes using Structure Manager, GIS Integrations, and Asset Administration. Locked for Maintenance is a status used with the Set System Access command. Change the System Setting as described below to make the Locked for Maintenance status optional. 

  1. Click iAdministration_sm.png> System Settings. 
  2. Select the setting with the category System and key RestrictUsersDuringMaintenance
  3. Click iView.png.
  4. Click Edit
  5. In the Value field, enter false
  6. Click Save

When you try to edit the structure, the Edit button is enabled. In Set System Access, all statuses—Full Access, Notification, and Locked for Maintenance—are available to use as needed.

If you make Locked for Maintenance optional, it is still highly recommended that all users be out of the system when the system is published to ensure data integrity. To ensure all users are out of the system, set the System Access to Locked for Maintenance.

 

  • Was this article helpful?