Skip to main content
Cartegraph Campus

About Deleting GIS and Field Associations

When a GIS Association is deleted in Cartegraph, there is no more synchronizing between that Feature Class Layer and Recordset. This includes any Domain/Subtype and Library associations, as long as the Domain/Subtype relationship does not exist in another active GIS Association. If it does, then that Domain/Subtype and Library association is still synchronized.

In the case where the deleted association is the only place where the Domain/Subtype and Library association were active, then after the Delete of the GIS Association takes place, so does a Publish.  The read-only property on that library is turned off.

When a Field Association is deleted  and a Domain/Subtype is included,  a Publish takes place to turn off the read-only property on the associated library, as long as the Domain/Subtype relationship does not exist in another active GIS Association. If the Domain/Subtype and Library association is used by another active GIS Association, the read-only property is not turned off for that library, and that Domain/Subtype and Library association is still synchronized.

  • Was this article helpful?