Skip to main content
Cartegraph Campus

About the Notification Manager

You must have administrator rights to access this feature.

This feature may not be available in every package. Not sure if you have this feature or you want to learn more about it? Send us a message at support@cartegraph.com

The Notification Manager allows you to set which notifications are sent to system users based on their role assignments or user account. Each notification can be set globally off or on. Click the Reset button to return the Notification settings to the previous save.

If a user is added to a role, that user automatically gets the notifications set up for that role. Subscriptions based on the user take precedence over any subscription settings for the role the user belongs to. For example, if the user, Chris, is set to receive the New Task Assignment notification as part of a role, Road Dept, but as an individual the Email check box is cleared, Chris will not receive that notification.

Apply a filter to each notification subscriber to better meet the subscriber's needs. For example, apply a filter to the Material Reorder notification for each subscriber to receive notifications only for the materials they are responsible for ordering.

Cartegraph standard Notifications include:

GIS Integration Synchronization Failure

This notification advises subscribers when a GIS-associated recordset fails to synchronize to the GIS server. The subscriber receives an email with information about the association as well as a link to download the most recent synchronization log.

Integration Results

This notification is sent to subscribers on job results for import, export, and integrations based on the notification frequency set on the job.

  • The Subject is overridden by the Integration Results Notification to display if the job succeeded or failed. The subject does not reflect what is set in the Editing Message menu.
  • The Message defined displays in the notification, followed by the details returned by the integration job.
  • Message Fields are disabled for this notification type
  • The Advanced Filter is disabled for subscribers in the Notification Manager.

Material Reorder

This notification tells when materials go below the reorder point so materials can be reordered before running out.

It is sent to subscribers based on one of three events:

  1. Decrease adjustment on the material
  2. Add a Material log on the Time sheet
  3. Update Material log on the Time sheet

New Assigned Task

This notification is sent to subscribers when a Task is assigned to them.

Received New Request

This notification is sent after the Request is saved and applies an advanced filter to block notifications about issues not related to specific users.

Requester—Closed Request

This notification is sent to the Requester notifying them that their request was closed.

  • Only one email even if they made the same request multiple times
  • Cannot be subscribed to in the Notification Manager
  • If the profile contains an email address
  • If the Requester did not unsubscribe on a previous email notification
  • Is turned on in the Notification Manager

Requester—Received Request

This notification is sent to the Requester notifying them that their request was received.

  • Cannot be subscribed to in the Notification Manager
  • If the profile contains an email address
  • If the Requester did not unsubscribe on a previous email notification
  • Is turned on in the Notification Manager

Scheduled Process Error

This notification is sent to subscribers when a background scheduled process Run Result is Completed With Errors. The notification includes the Process Name and Error details. Refer to About Scheduled Processes for additional information.

Tasks Completed for Request

This notification is sent when all Tasks associated with a Request are marked as completed or canceled.

Tasks Completed for Work Order

This notification is sent when all Tasks associated with a Work Order are marked as completed or canceled.

  • Was this article helpful?