Skip to main content
Cartegraph Campus

Deactivate vs. Delete Preventative Maintenance Plans

You must have administrator rights to access this feature.

This feature may not be available in every package. Not sure if you have this feature or you want to learn more about it? Send us a message at support@cartegraph.com

Follow these best practices for managing Preventative Maintenance Plans.

Deactivate plans when you are finished using them. For example, a seasonal plan. The plans can be Activated at any time.

Delete plans only when a mistake is made while creating a plan that cannot be edited. Any scheduled tasks created from a plan remain and all projected tasks are removed.

Once a plan is deleted, that name cannot be used again. For example, if you delete a plan named, Park Maintenance and later try to create a plan with the same name, the system does not allow it.
  • Was this article helpful?