You must have administrator rights to access this feature.
This feature may not be available in every package. Not sure if you have this feature or you want to learn more about it? Send us a message at email@example.com.
- Click >Scenario Builder.
- Scroll to the scenario to be added. Open it by clicking .
- Click on the Map tab.
- Click .
- Select the projects you want to convert.
- Click Convert to Work.
A new browser tab opens, showing you the progress of the conversion.
When the job finishes, there is a work order with the project name and tasks associated with the work order, with a lookup to the scenario name.
If there are any errors during the conversion or the user does not have access to import/export, errors display, and the conversion process is canceled. No work items are created.
Once a project is converted, it cannot be edited, but it can be deleted. There is not a connection between the work items and the project. For example, if you delete a converted project, the work order and associated tasks remain.