Skip to main content
Cartegraph Campus

Remove a Field from a Database

You must have administrator rights to access this feature.

This feature may not be available in every package. Not sure if you have this feature or you want to learn more about it? Send us a message at support@cartegraph.com

If a field is removed from the database, all existing data is removed.
  1. Click Screen Shot 2018-04-12 at 3.27.44 PM.png>Structure Manager.
  2. Select the field you want to delete.
  3. Click Actions>Delete.
  4. Click Continue to Delete.
  5. If this is the only change being made, click Publish. If there are other changes to be made, then you can Publish after all the changes are made.
The deleted field must be manually removed from all existing views and reports. Review custom layouts in Layout Manager for updates.
  • Was this article helpful?