Skip to main content
Cartegraph Campus

Cartegraph Engage: Manage Users

Overview

There are two user types in Cartegraph Engage: Administrator and User. Managing users is done in the Settings section and then selecting Team from the tabs.

Currently, there is only one Administrator per account. Only Admins have the ability to invite and remove users. Both Admins and Users have the ability to create and publish guides and view analytics.

Admins are managed from the Partner level and can only be changed by the Partner. Reach out to your Partner contact to request an Admin change.

Inviting Users

Select the + Invite User button to invite a new user.
Pendo experience settings.png

Then enter the team member's email to send the invite.
Invite team members.png

Users will receive an email from no-reply@pendo.io with their invitation to create an account unless the Engage Partner has opted into custom brand settings and has updated the custom domain. In which case, the email will be from no-reply@customdomain.

Warning: Be sure to advise your customers to have their IT teams allow this email address through filters. Sometimes a no-reply email is automatically blocked or filtered to spam.

If a user mentions they did not receive their invitation, Admins are able to resend the invite right from the UI. Hover over the right side of the user row and select the paper airplane icon.
Resend invitation.png

Removing Users

Removing users is as simple as hovering over the right side of the user row and selecting the trash can icon.
Remove user trash can.png