Skip to main content
Cartegraph Campus

Cartegraph for iPad App Settings

The Cartegraph for iPad app system settings are listed below with their Cartegraph recommended defaults and notes.

Setting

Default

Notes

Location

Always

To get the best use from the app, set the Location to always.

Photos

On

This allows the use of any photos on the iPad's image library, and makes task completion more efficient.

Camera

On

This allows the use of the iPad's camera, and makes task completion more efficient. To use bar coding, this must be on.

Version

 

This information may be used when working with Cartegraph Technical Support. This is a read-only field.

Server Version

 

This indicates which version of the Cartegraph browser version the app is compatible with. This information may be needed when working with Cartegraph Technical Support. This is a read-only field.

Web Address

 

This connects the app with the browser version when it is setup during Cartegraph implementation. Changing this web address incorrectly causes the app to be disconnected from the browser version.

Attachment Image Size

Medium

Change the size from the default of Medium to Small, Large, or Actual Size to configure the system to the best use for your organization. Cartegraph recommends the size of Medium because it provides the best combination of image resolution without impacting loading performance.

Save end Location

On

  • When set to true, the ending location of the generated route persists and will not prompt the user again.
  • This is meant for use for those who end their routes at the same location.
  • When set to false,  you are prompted for the ending location every time you generate a route.

Clear End Location on next Sign in

 
  • Used to clear the persisted route end location.
  • Use this feature when you like saving your location and not being prompted for every route, but you want to change it now.
NOTE: This setting does not take effect until you sign out of the app.

 

 

  • Was this article helpful?