This feature requires an ArcGIS identity.
The Planned Routes library contains Route names. When a route is generated for tasks, the unique Route name is added to the library automatically. Each Route is removed from the library when the last open task is closed, on any route. Cartegraph recommends leaving this library alone, as the system populates it and cleans it up for you.