Before permanently deleting a record from the system, consider the system-wide impacts of removing valuable historical data. For example, if Sign A has three related tasks, each with $100 of resources, and I want to delete Sign A, I am saying that $300 was not spent or used. The historical data is needed to prevent skewing individual resource data. Instead, retire the asset to keep the historical data, and then filter out retired records.
Assets cannot be deleted if they have any associated tasks.
- In the List view, select the record you want to delete.
- Click View.
- Select Actions>Delete.
The record is permanently removed from the system. If this record is integrated with GIS, it is automatically deleted in GIS the next time the two systems are synchronized.